Saturday, January 14, 2012

V/A - 'Rat Music For Rat People' Compilations

'Rat Music For Rat People' was a series of live compilations released between 1982 & 1987. Volume 1 was by far the best with bands like D.O.A., Bad Brains, Flipper & the Circle Jerks. All in all though, it was a really good series. Worth having.

Volume #1

Volume 2 was released in 1984 and included great live tunes from Butthole Surfers, Fang and M.D.C. among others.

Volume #2

Although Volume 3, released in 1987 contained greats such as A.O.D., White Flag and Verbal Abuse it seemed to miss the mark overall. Not a bad comp by any means, but definitely the weakest of the 3.

Volume #3


  1. Ah, all links are dead. I'll ask again if a FLAC rip of this would be possible, especially vol. 2.

    1. I gotta be honest with you, Mudride. I don't even know what the hell a FLAC rip is!!!!